Keyboard Shortcuts
prev chapter
next chapter
+ ctrl (cmd)  increase font size
+ ctrl (cmd)  decrease font size
« Back to Novel

Chapter: 32

To those who had read up to this point in the story, I would like to make an announcement.

I had read your comments about a certain shift in transition between chapters that caused confusion. After checking my chapter list, I noticed that I missed posting one chapter. This chapter was supposed to be Chapter 16 "A Storm is Brewing".

However, due to a mistake on my part, I posted the chapter "Guest's from Afar [Part1]", which was supposed to be Chapter 17 instead of Chapter 16. I would like to let you know that I have fixed this issue.

Although it's a bit late, feel free to read Chapter 16 "A Storm Is Brewing" so that you will find out how William jumped from being a one-year old baby to a ten-year-old boy.

Once again, I apologize for this mishap and I will be more careful from now on in posting the sequence of chapters for this story.

To answer Niravana's question in regards to the Merging of Ten Job Classes.

The condition for merging the classes is not the basic job classes. It has to be at least the Second Advance Classes. For example, William's Ice Wizard can be counted as one of these "Advance Classes". The Ice Wizard is the next evolution of the Ice Mage Job Class.

Of course, in order to meet the requirements for the Jack of all Trades, the Ice Wizard class should reach its max level first.

All job classes have 3 forms. Basic - Advance - Final. William will be able to fulfill the condition of the Jack of All Trades after getting 10 Advance Job Classes and they must be all at their Max Level.

Naturally, if William will be able to get 10 Final Classes and merge them together, the result will be a more powerful form of the Jack of All Trades.

Updated from lightnovelpub[.]com

The same can be said for Prestige Classes. For example, the Prestige Class "Disciple of Thunder" and "Prince of Darkness" (ooops, sorry spoiler). These two are just of the basic job class of the Prestige Class.

Their respective "Transcendence Classes" are the equivalent for the Advance Job Classes of the normal professions.

As for special classes like Battlemage, this is considered as an Advance Job Class. The reason is because you need to have a Mage Job Class (any mage types) and a Monk Job Class at their max level to unlock this Special Class.

If you are familiar with Final Fantasy Tactics, some special classes can be unlocked when you meet their respective requirements.

Feel free to ask me questions in the comment section if you have some things that you don't understand about the system.

Also, if you find loop holes, feel free to tell me as well. Thank you for reading and may all of you have a blessed day.

Leave a comment